Open Source CCSS Resources

There are a gazillion CCSS resources out there in cyberspace calling for our attention.  Sifting through for the ones that you might like to use in your own classroom can be daunting.  I have spent a great deal of time in that “black hole” of the internet, getting lost in my searches.  Although I sometimes walk away wondering where the time went and what I really accomplished, there are times when I hit the proverbial jackpot.

One terrific resource is http://odelleducation.com/resources.  This organization is creating open source CCSS units paid for by a grant.  That means anyone can use them and some of the work there is really impressive.  Although I don’t always love the texts they choose, the methodology and support materials they create for students are terrific and I find myself “borrowing” some parts for lessons I am already teaching.  You can use a unit from start to finish or you can pick and choose pieces that you want to try.

It is a good way to see what the professional curriculum writers think CCSS units should look like.  Whether or not we agree is another story…………….Tracey

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

